You have an objective when you sign up for our firearms instructor course. We get to know you so we can tailor our instruction to cater to your needs. This allows us to ensure you meet all your objectives so you can get exactly what you want for your money.
Once you sign up for the course, you can expect full communication throughout the entire course. Get the most for your money when you learn from experienced instructor Ed Morris.
Upcoming Class Date: Sept 21, 2019 6 hrs Course Fee: $95 Fire 50 rds
Texas Form LTC-100 received on completion. Prerequisite: Basic Pistol Class, or equivalent (basic handgun familiarity, safe handling, and shooting skill). In addition, license fee of $40 is payable to State of Texas ($35 for age 60 and older).
The Texas License to Carry Class is the course mandated by the State of Texas to obtain a license to carry a concealed handgun in Texas and in thirty-four other states by recognition or reciprocity, and subject to certain limitations and restrictions, to carry openly in Texas. This is not a class to learn to shoot, and persons with no handgun experience should first take the Basic Pistol Class, or equivalent. There are no other prerequisites. Course content is governed by Texas law, and includes both classroom and range portions, and both written and shooting proficiency exams. Emphasis is on Texas laws governing open and concealed carry, and use of deadly force in defense of persons. Students must be 21 or older (except for active duty and honorably discharged military, who must be 18 or older). Bring either a semi-auto or revolver, any caliber, or rent a handgun for the class ($20 rental fee). The Texas license is not caliber specific, nor limited by type of action. For complete course description and details, click below for our flyer: